tourist packages to Nicaragua

The land of lakes and volcanoes welcomes you with open arms!

The Nicaraguan Institute of Tourism gives you the warmest welcome to our always beautiful Nicaragua; a charming tourist destination that falls in love and captivates its visitors for its originality and authenticity.

Full of exuberant nature, more than 57% of its national territory is a protected area, it has 7% of the world's biodiversity, beaches -both in the Pacific Ocean and in the Caribbean Sea-, colonial cities, mountains, lakes, lagoons, rivers, islands, volcanoes, more than 700 species of birds, two beaches where turtles nest en masse (five of the seven species can be found here), four biosphere reserves and a great variety of flora and fauna.

Nicaragua is multiethnic, multilingual and multicultural with four world heritage sites declared by the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization, UNESCO: Ruins of León Viejo, León Cathedral, El Güegüense and the language, dance and Garifuna music.

It offers unique and original experiences to its visitors who become protagonists, and not just spectators, by interacting with our people, participating in the daily activities of our people, from molding clay to making handicrafts, patting a corn tortilla, getting involved in the process of growing coffee, cocoa and tobacco, doing sport fishing, learning the typical dances of our folklore and enjoying the varied and exquisite cuisine, our traditional festivals and living culture.

The National Tourism Map offers tourist places, natural and cultural attractions throughout Nicaragua.

Enjoy your stay in the land of Sandino and Darío!

Sun and beach
Tourist Routes of Nicaragua
Colonial cities